The Last Supper

We have finished dinner so that’s it. No more mid to high calorie meals for a while. From tomorrow it will be low cal, healthy and nutritious meals for 12 weeks. Part of me is crying. Truly. I love food. I love experimenting and trying new dishes. I love cooking from celebrity chef cook books. I love going out to amazing restaurants. I know this doesn’t have to stop. That’s the trainers and positive healthy people talking but seriously, how can one go to ‘Aria’ for example and eat a salad? That’s just not on. It’s blasphemy.

I do have a goal though and I do happen to like healthy food. I love veggies. I love seafood. I want to lose my baby weight. It’s about time. I’m sick of looking at myself in photos and thinking I look gross. I told my husband as a reward he should book us a surprise tropical holiday for the end of the year so I can strut around in my bikini. He just looked at me and said “Didn’t we just go to Thailand?” Yes dear, but that’s not the point and that was so 3 months ago.

So I’m buckling myself in and going for it. My snack of choice is carrot sticks because there’s something so satisfying about crunching on one and they’re good for the eyesight so they say. I’ve decided to do my exercising when my little one is asleep during the middle of the day. There’s no such thing as waking up before her to exercise in the morning as Michelle Bridges suggests. I’m the last to wake up in the house. And I get up at 6.30-7am!

So, here we go. 🙂

Leave a comment