I’ve blown it!

This weekend has been a total write off! My 12WBT results hang in the balance…

I have had two party events this weekend. A beautiful bbq on a sunny Saturday afternoon with great friends, laughter, a DELICIOUS food spread and flowing wine. The second, a baby shower for one of my best friends with the most incredible dip and to die for cupcakes! I didn’t even try to be good. Did not even try.

I don’t know if it’s because I haven’t had potatoes in a couple of weeks but the potato salad at the bbq was the best I’ve ever had! I finished my plate and then my husbands.

I am too scared to get on the scales. After losing only 500 grams in the last week I am terrified that I have put more on. I thought last night that I would go for a run this morning but when I woke I was already sweating from the heat outside. Not feasible in my mind. As it cools down today I may try to do a fitness DVD…. if I can pry my hubby away from the football on TV.

Augh, I have to get back on the horse. I bought two new bikinis today as inspiration for summer. Just gotta do it!

Image

Summer… Here I come!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

