Raspberry Cupcakes with White Choc Ganache

MMMMMMmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! I made these last week and there are none left. I didn’t eat them all by myself… but I did supersede my weekly calorie quotient that’s for sure!!

I found this recipe on the Nigella website and the name captured me straight away. You can find it here: Recipe

I used frozen raspberries but let them defrost first just by sitting out on a plate but I strongly recommend soaking up most of the juices first as you’ll end up with runny batter.

The ingredients

 

I couldn’t stop tasting as I was going. This is definitely a recipe where you could lick the entire bowl.

 

Fold in the raspberries last.

 

My husband usually only eats the top of cupcakes but he ate the entire thing so I know I’m on to a winner here!

 

Ready for baking

 

I even gave some to Miss 1 and it was gone in seconds. (But if anyone knows my little Miss 1 they know that anything she puts in her mouth will be gone in seconds. 😉 )

 

The finished product!

 

Will definitely make these again! I think next time I’ll whip the ganache. It was actually my first time ever making it so when I piped it onto the cupcakes it was a bit heavy. I have also never piped before so they ended up looking like little white dog turds on top but they tasted fantastic!

Comments

  1. oh yum raspberry cupcakes! they look so good!!

Leave a Reply

